Teams move to the grade cricket deciders

Headshot of Mitchell Woodcock
Mitchell WoodcockSouth Western Times
Email Mitchell Woodcock

Leschenault are through to the B-Grade grand final after a five-wicket win over Dalyellup Beach at Leschenault on Saturday.

Jason Shine scored 45 not out to lead the Green Caps’ victory, as they chased down the Settlers’ modest total of 158 in the 46th over.

Brad Gaylard was the best with the ball for Leschenault, taking 3-29 from 6.1 overs, while Ben Lagan scored 60 runs for Dalyellup.

The Settlers will face Marist in the preliminary final after the Blues claimed a three-wicket win over Hay Park at Hay Park.

Steve McGee (41) and Jason Estbergs (22 not out) shared in a 41-run partnership as the Blues passed the Redbacks’ score of 131.

Chris Waddingham was the best for Hay Park with the bat, scoring 45 runs, while Estbergs took 3-28.

Colts will host the C-Grade grand final after a four-wicket win over Marist at the Recreation Ground.

Ryan Kelly and Harry Hallsworth took three wickets each to keep the Blues to 9-152 from their 45 overs, before they passed the total in the 39th over.

Burekup kept their season alive with a six-wicket win over Dalyellup Beach at Burekup.

Quentin Baker scored 73 runs to help Burekup chase down the Settlers total of 131 in just the 18th over.

Paul Ryan scored 56 runs for Dalyellup, while Brad Ebert took four wickets for Burekup.

In D-Grade, Hay Park caused an upset by beating Colts by 41-runs at Hay Park. George Papas scored 71 runs as Hay Park posted 7-164, before he and Liam Cox took three wickets each to dismiss Colts for just 123.

Capel will meet Colts in the preliminary final after a seven-wicket win over Dalyellup Beach in Capel.

Jamie Robertson scored an unbeaten 88 in the victory for the home side.

The Rising Star Warriors are the first team into the E-Grade grand final after a tight two-wicket win over Marist at Ocean Forest West.

Sreenath Kaiprath scored an unbeaten 53 as the home side chased down the Blues’ total of 157 with just 10 balls to spare.

Dale Hislop took five wickets for the Blues, while Glenn Buck was their best batsman with 42 runs.

Dardanup belted Colts in the other semi-final, claiming a 126-run victory at Hay Park.

John Kowal scored an unbeaten 94 as Dardanup posted an imposing 4-233.

Colts were all out for just 107 in reply, with Chris Ruland and Stuart Henden taking three wickets each.

Get the latest news from in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails